2018 prize recipients

Main content area

The Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science were awarded by the Prime Minister on 17 October 2018.

10 prize winners on stage with Prime Minister Scott Morrison and Minister Karen Andrews.

2018 Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science recipients. (Left to right) Dr Simon Poole, Dr Glenn Baxter, Mr Andrew Bartos, Dr Steven Frisken, Minister Karen Andrews, Emeritus Professor Kurt Lambeck, Prime Minister Scott Morrison, Dr Lee Berger, Associate Professor Jack Clegg, Mr Brett Crawford, Dr Geoff Rogers, Dr Scott Sleap.

Prizes for research

Prizes for innovation

Prizes for science, mathematics or technology teaching