Our people are shaping Australia’s future by driving economic growth and job creation. Meet those leading the important work we are doing.

Executive team

Meghan Quinn is the Secretary of our department.
Deputy Secretary
Deputy Secretary David Williamson sits on the executive board of our department. He has responsibility for the Manufacturing, Science and Commercialisation, Analysis and Insights, Industry Growth and Office of Supply Chain Resilience divisions.
Deputy Secretary (a/g)
Deputy Secretary Janean Richards sits on the executive board of our department. Janean has responsibility for AusIndustry, Technology and National Security, Questacon, National Measurement Institute, Critical Technologies Hub and Digital Technology Taskforce divisions.
Deputy Secretary
Deputy Secretary Jane Urquhart sits on the executive board of our department. Jane has responsibility for Strategic Policy, Chief Finance Officer, Chief Operating Officer, Chief Information Officer, Minerals and Resources and Oil and Gas divisions.

Departmental entity executives

Anti-Dumping Commissioner
Brad leads and directs the Anti-Dumping Commission. He is responsible for exercising the powers of commissioner under the Customs Act 1901.
Chief Metrologist | Chief Executive Officer, National Measurement Institute
Bruce is the Chief Metrologist and CEO of Australia’s peak body for measurement, the National Measurement Institute (NMI).
Chief Scientist | Industry Innovation and Science Australia board deputy chair
Dr Foley is Australia’s Chief Scientist and has expertise in research, quantum physics, sensors, devices and systems, research translation, leadership, advisory and advocating the role of women in STEM.
Australian Space Agency head
Enrico is responsible for governance and performance, management, policy leadership and strategic direction of the agency.
CEO, Australian Radioactive Waste Agency (ARWA)
Sam has a deep understanding of the technical, operational, regulatory and stakeholder challenges associated with safely managing and disposing of radioactive waste.

Overseas counsellors

We have counsellors located in China, Europe, India, Japan and North America. They work to strengthen our international networks and advise us about key initiatives in their host countries. Find out more about the key priorities of our overseas counsellors

Minister-Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), USA and Canada
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), Japan
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), China
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), China
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), Europe
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), India
Counsellor (Industry, Science and Resources), Europe