This feedback is anonymous. Please Contact us if you would like a response.

Main content area

Download the department's organisation chart [1MB PDF] (effective from 5 November 2018) or view the structure below.

Minister for Resources and Northern Australia
Senator the Hon Matthew Canavan
Minister for Industry, Science and Technology
The Hon Karen Andrews MP
Dr Heather Smith PSM
Deputy Secretary - Mary Ann O'Loughlin AM
Professor Graham Durant
Science and Commercialisation Policy
Jane Urquhart
Janean Richards
Chief Operating Officer
Kate Driver

Science and Learning
Dr Bobbi Cerini
Science Policy
Dr Sarojini Mitchell
Chief Financial Officer
Brad Medland
Chief Executive Officer (A/g) and Chief Metrologist
Bruce Warrington
Commercialisation Policy
David Wilson
Budgets, Property and Accounting
Sam White
Physical Metrology
Dr Jan Herrmann

Analytical Services
Tim Stobaus

Chemical and
Biological Metrology

Dr Lindsey Mackay

Legal Metrology
Bill Loizides

Engagement and Business Development
Ann Bray
Science Agencies Governance
Clare McLaughlin
Financial Services
Erika Taduran
Australian SKA Office
David Luchetti
Virginia Cook
 Legal, Audit and Assurance
Sacha Moran
 People and Planning
Rachael Jackson
 Ministerial, Shared Services and Portfolio Management
Janice Wykes


Deputy Secretary - Elizabeth Kelly PSM
Digital Strategy and Operations
Rebecca Lee
Chief Information Officer
Industry Capability and Research
Duncan McIntyre
Support for Business
Teena Blewitt
ICT Operations and Security
Clive Rossiter
Centre for Defence Industry Capability - Industry Liaison
Sue Cattermole
DIIS Grants Adminstration
Annie Ryan
Departmental Services
Nathan Hannigan
Centre for Defence Industry Capability - Program Management and Governance
Sue Cattermole
Entrepreneurs' Programme — Program Management and Delivery
Steve Stirling
Business Systems
Neil Kinsella
Industry Research and Investment
Sarah Kosciuk
Entrepreneurs' Programme — Governance and Partnerships
Emma Greenwood
Whole of Government Systems
Simone Boulding
Research and Development Tax Incentive Program
Joanne Mulder
National Outreach and External Grants Administration
Jayne Facey
  Grants Advisory and Enabling Services
Lisa Peterson
  Service Strategy and Governance
Lisa Hind


Deputy Secretary - Sue Weston PSM
Strategic Advisor


Deputy Secretary - Mike Lawson PSM
Strategic Policy
Dr Chris Locke
Economic and Analytical Services
Mark Cully
Chief Economist
Industry Growth
Trevor Power
Anti Dumping Commission
Dale Seymour
Northern Australia and Major Projects
Sam Reinhardt
Paul Trotman
Digital Economy and Business Simplification
Narelle Luchetti
Insights and Evaluation
David Turvey
Sectoral and Place Based Policy
David Lawrence
Paul Sexton
Office of Northern Australia
Mark Coffey
Offshore Resources
Lisa Schofield
Strategic Policy
Anthea Long
Economic Advice Service
Melissa Bray
Business Facilitation and Food Policy
Rebecca Manen
Economic and Strategic Services
Nathan Zhivov
Major Projects
Nick Purtell
Onshore Minerals
Jason Russo
Business Environment
Wayne Calder
Data Management and Analytics
Kayelle Drinkwater
Industry Transition
Jessica Carew
 Radioactive Waste Management Taskforce
Bruce Wilson
Principal Advisor
Samantha Chard
Onshore Energy
Michael Sheldrick
Trade and International
Martin Squire
Janna McCann
Advanced Technologies
Dr Gary Richards
  National Offshore Petroleum Titles Administrator
Graeme Waters
Department's Overseas Counsellor Network Australian Industry Participation  Resources 2030 Taskforce
Bruce Wilson
Principal Advisor
Dr Gino Grassia
IP Australia
Michael Schwager
Geoscience Australia
Dr James Johnson

Portfolio Corporate Commonwealth Entities

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Dr Larry Marshall
Chief Executive
Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS)
Dr Paul Hardisty
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
Dr Adi Paterson
National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA)
Stuart Smith
Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility (NAIF)
Laurie Walker

Other portfolio bodies

Office of the Chief Scientist
Dr Alan Finkel
Chief Scientist
Office of Innovation and Science Australia
Dr Charles Day
COAG Australian Building Codes Board
Neil Savery
Australian Space Agency
Dr Megan Clark

Last updated: 7 November 2018

Content ID: 12796