Main content area

Energy ministers and senior officials

Australia’s federal, state and territory energy ministers work together to develop national energy market policy. They also oversee the organisations responsible for Australia’s electricity and gas markets.

We provide secretariat support to 3 meetings of Australia’s energy ministers and senior officials:

  • Energy National Cabinet Reform Committee (ENCRC), the subcommittee of National Cabinet responsible for reforming Australia’s energy markets
  • Energy Ministers Meeting (EMM), which focuses on energy market policies not covered by ENCRC
  • Energy Senior Officials Meeting (ESOM), a meeting of senior federal, state and territory public servants that supports the energy ministers’ work.

Read about the energy ministers’ priorities on

Read more

Contact us

Last updated: 8 October 2021

Content ID: 70367