

AUSTRALIAN CUSTOMS DUMPING NOTICE NO. 2013/41

Anti-Dumping Review Panel members announced

On Wednesday, 29 May 2013, the Minister for Home Affairs Jason Clare announced the appointment of the three members who will form the new Anti-Dumping Review Panel.

The Review Panel will be headed by Senior Member, former Federal Court judge, The Honourable Michael Moore, lawyer specialising in anti-dumping cases, Ms Joan Fitzhenry and former Presidential Member of the Federal Administrative Appeals Tribunal, Mr Graham McDonald.

The Anti-Dumping Review Panel has been established by the Minister after legislation was passed in December last year to replace the single Trade Measures Review Officer position, held since August 2011 by Mr Stephen Skehill. The new Panel comes into effect on 10 June, 2013.

The Review Panel reviews certain decisions of the Minister and Chief Executive Officer of Customs and Border Protection under the *Customs Act 1901* in relation to dumping and subsidy investigations, reviews and continuations.

As of 10 June, 2013, a new website <u>www.adreviewpanel.gov.au</u> will be operative, providing further information about the Review Panel.

The contact details for the Anti-Dumping Review Panel are:

Anti-Dumping Review Panel
c/- Legal Services Branch
Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
Level 8 Customs House
5 Constitution Ave
Canberra ACT 2601

ADRP_support@customs.gov.au Tel: 02 6275 5868 Fax: 02 6275 6784

Naa Opoku A/g Senior Trade Advisor Office of the Senior Trade Advisor CANBERRA ACT 29 May 2013