The Leading Practice Sustainable Development Program is managed by a steering committee chaired by the Australian Government Department of Industry, Innovation and Science. The 15 themes in the program were developed by working groups of government, industry, research, academic and community representatives. The Leading practice handbooks could not have been completed without the cooperation and active participation of all working group members.

Jill Harris, Carmel Bofinger and David Cliff as lead authors gratefully acknowledge the following contributors who participated in the drafting of the 2016 Community Health and Safety Handbook, and thank them and their employers who agreed to make the participants’ time and expertise available to the program:




Logo: Sustainable Minerals Institute

Professor David Brereton

Logo: UQR!SK

Associate Professor Maureen Hassall

Logo: Departmet of Mines and Petroleum

Andrew Chaplyn

Richard Grant

Logo: Anglo American

Carl Grant Allan Gordon

Share this Page