Tonight, we celebrate the achievements of some of the country’s leading scientists, innovators and science educators at this year’s Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science!

The 2022 prize recipients will be announced from 7pm AEDT tonight.

Prizes will be presented by the Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Prime Minister of Australia, and the Hon Ed Husic MP, Minister for Industry and Science.

The achievements of prize recipients are a tribute to the breadth of Australia’s world-class science and innovation community. They also recognise the critical role that teachers play in inspiring the next generation of Australian scientists and innovators.

Follow the conversation on Twitter or Facebook to find out the 2022 Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science recipients. You can also join the conversation online via #pmprizes.

Visit Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science to find out more about the 2022 recipients.