Main content area

Thank you

We would like to say thank you to all of the businesses and stakeholders who shared their stories and made time to talk to us as part of this project. This project would not have been possible without you.

The project team would particularly like thank the following departments for releasing staff to participate in the project and/or Expert Advisory Group:

  • NSW Department of Industry
  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Department of Jobs and Small Business
  • Indigenous Business Australia
  • Office of Northern Australia
  • Various divisions from across the Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Project team members

Aimee Reeves, Emma Johnson, Kalen Gilbert, Necia Fisher, Skye Weeks, Natasha Seyner, Lorna Barr, Terri Reid and Leonie Davis and Katrina Fanning (Coolamon Advisors).

Ownership of intellectual property rights

© Commonwealth of Australia 2018

Unless otherwise noted, copyright (and any other intellectual property rights, if any) in this publication is owned by the Commonwealth of Australia (referred to below as the Commonwealth).

Creative Commons licence

With the exception of the Coat of Arms, this publication is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence is a standard form license agreement that allows you to copy, distribute, transmit and adapt this publication provided that you attribute the work.

The Commonwealth’s preference is that you attribute this publication (and any material sourced from it) using the following wording: ‘Source: Licensed from the Commonwealth of Australia under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence.’

The Commonwealth of Australia does not necessarily endorse the content of this publication.

Icon and image references

Noun Project, Getty images, Adobe stock.

Further information

For more information on other department initiatives please visit our website at:

For more information or to comment on the release, please contact:

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
GPO Box 2013 CANBERRA ACT 2601