This feedback is anonymous. Please Contact us if you would like a response.

Main navigation
Main content area

The Space Industry Leaders Forum keeps the Australian Space Agency informed on industry relevant issues and provides a coordination point for the civil space sector. 

The Forum:

  • supports the Australian Space Agency in the business and technological aspects of the space industry 
  • provides input into national civil space strategy and policy
  • works with the Agency to provide one voice for the civil space sector
  • is not a decision making body, and does not replace the role of trade associations

Read the Space Industry Leaders Forum Terms of Reference [146KB PDF] [624KB DOCX]


The forum comprises industry representatives, academia, industry associations and other non-government space organisations.

Professor Russell Boyce

Chair Space Engineering, University of New South Wales, Canberra

Read Professor Russell Boyce’s biography on LinkedIn

Andrea Boyd

Space Flight Controller, European Space Agency Operations

Read Andrea Boyd’s biography on LinkedIn

Maureen Dougherty

President and Chair, Boeing Australia New Zealand and South Pacific and AMCHAM.

Read Maureen Dougherty’s full biography on LinkedIn

Rod Drury

Managing Director, Lockheed Martin Australia

Associate Professor Alan Duffy

Program Lead Space Tech Applications, Swinburne University of Technology

Read Associate Professor Alan Duffy’s biography on LinkedIn

Roger Franzen

Chair, Engineers Australia Space National Committee.

Read Roger Franzen’s full biography on LinkedIn

Adam Gilmour

Director, Gilmour Space Technologies.

Read Adam Gilmour’s biography on LinkedIn

Sharna Glover

Chief Executive Officer, Imvelo

Read Sharna Glover’s biography on LinkedIn

Dr Alex Grant

Chief Executive Officer, Myriota

Read Dr Alex Grant’s biography on LinkedIn

Dr Jason Held

Chief Executive Officer, Saber Aeronautics

Read Dr Jason Held’s full biography on LinkedIn

The Hon Kate Lundy

Director, Electro Optic Systems Holdings and Australian Cyber Security Research Centre

Read The Honourable Kate Lundy’s biography on LinkedIn

Professor Geraldine McKenzie

Vice Chancellor, University of Southern Queensland

Read Professor Geraldine McKenzie’s biography on LinkedIn

Professor Tanya Monro

Defence Chief Scientist, Department of Defence

Read Professor Tanya Monro’s biography on LinkedIn

Professor Anna Moore

Director, ANU InSpace, Australian National University

Read Professor Anna Moore’s biography on LinkedIn

Dr Sarah Pearson

Chief Innovation Officer and Chief Scientist, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Read Dr Sarah Pearson’s biography on LinkedIn

Russell Potapinski

Head of Intelligent and Autonomous Systems Technology, Woodside Energy

Read Russell Potapinski’s biography on LinkedIn

Sally Richardson

Vice President, Program Management, Northrup Grumman

Read Sally Richardson’s biography on LinkedIn

Paul Sheridan

Ex Vice President, Optus Satellite Australia

Read Paul Sheridan’s biography on LinkedIn

John Stanton

Chief Executive Officer, Communications Alliance Satellite Services Group

Read John Stanton’s full biography on LinkedIn

Flavia Tata Nardini

Chief Executive Officer, Fleet

Read Flavia Tata Nardini’s biography on LinkedIn

Dr Peter Woodgate

Chair, SmartSat Cooperative Research Centre

Read Dr Peter Woodgate’s biography on LinkedIn

Read more

Read about the Agency’s strategic priorities

Connect with us

Contact us

Last updated: 21 November 2019

Content ID: 66084