Main navigation
Main content area

Northern Australia Advisory Group

The Northern Australia Advisory Group advises the government on developing northern Australia.

Established in March 2020, the group:


  • Chair, Ms Glenys Schuntner, CEO, Regional Development Australia Townsville and North Queensland
  • The Hon Ian Macfarlane, CEO, Queensland Resources Council
  • The Hon Tom Stephens, former Western Australian Government minister
  • Professor Nick Klomp, Vice-Chancellor and President, Central Queensland University
  • Professor Allan Dale, Tropical Regional Development, James Cook University, Queensland
  • Ms Helen Martin, Managing Director and co-founder, Banubanu eco-retreat, Northern Territory
  • Ms Angela Tomazos, Managing Partner, Regional and Agribusiness in the Northern Territory, National Australia Bank
  • Ms Annabelle Coppin, owner and manager, Yarrie Station, Western Australia

Read more

Contact us

Last updated: 8 December 2020

Content ID: 67651